Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

zenisekd
Super User
Super User

Complex round up sumx issue

Hi folks, I am facing a problem that I have spent hours on and still can't crack it. 

Here is my situation:

I am selling various products (A,B,...), each of kind of product is stored in my warehouse on a pallet in a specific amount (100 pcs of product A fits a 1 pallet, while 200 pcs of B fits on the same pallet). 
As a warehouse manager, I would be interested in how many pallets disappears everyday, based on my sales. (I would like to know how many pallet slots will vacant every day). This represents the main issue. If I sell on Monday 0,7 of A pallet, the number of vacant pallets is 0. Once I sell on Tuesday 0,5 pallet of A again, The number I am looking for will be 1 (1,2 rounded down to 1 and 0,2 is left for the following days) and if I sold on Wednesday 0,9 pallet, then the number is 1 (and 0,1 is left for the next withdrawal to round up)...

Bellow, I enclose an example of tables. Yellow are default tables, White is wished result (grey is a bonus...). Can anyone help me out solving this? Thanks.

Example.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

This one works the way you wanted... See the file attached. But don't ask me about the formula. It's a bit of math trickery.

Best

D

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Please inspect the attached file. All the other measures you want are easily created from the ones already int there.

Best

D

Anonymous
Not applicable

I think you've got a mistake in the description.