Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

AntonV
Helper I
Helper I

Matrix with different calendar filters

Hi,

I am new to Power BI and would like to start by creating a dashboard to have a broad overview of our progress in a matrix.

In the table below, you see what I would like to create:

Current weekLast weekCurrent monthObjective month% current vs objective% current vs last year
# new clients      
# clicks      

# sales deals

Value sales (€)      
Value profit (€)      

I am struggling to create the filters on the top row as they are pulled from different tables etc.

The tabels I have are:

• Clients
  • Clicks
  • Sales deals (with value & profit in a column)
  • Objectives (per week for each measurement)
  • Calendar table

Is there someone who can help me with this?

Thanks in advance!

6 REPLIES 6
lbendlin
Super User
Super User

Before you do any of that you need to define what "current week"  means.  "Current"  in Power BI means "the filter context you are looking at at the moment".

Please provide sanitized sample data that fully covers your issue. I cannot help you without usable sample data.
Please paste the data into a table in your post or use one of the file services like OneDrive or Google Drive. I cannot use screenshots of your source data.
Please show the expected outcome based on the sample data you provided. Screenshots of the expected outcome are ok.

https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Desktop/How-to-Get-Your-Question-Answered-Quickly/m-p/1447523

Hey @lbendlin ,

Thanks for your respons.

I tried to make a sample data file but I left some values out to make it easier (f.e. the count of the clicks as it would be the same as the count of new clients).

You can find the file via this link. You will find some different tabs: