Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Sebastiaan
Frequent Visitor

Looking for a custom visual to visualise relationships between business partners

I am looking for a custom visual to visualise relationships between business partners. In this case the relationship of different school campuses with their suppliers. The image below shows my idea what the visual should look like and what elements of the visual should be reflecting the underlying data.

I searched throughout the marketplace and internet for custom visuals but found nothing that fits my idea. Therefore I think it will require some developing effort to realise this visual. I have no experience in developing custom visuals, neither JavaScript, Typescript or R and after studying some tutorials about developing custom visuals I realised there a quite a few approaches for developing a custom visual (Java Scripts, Visual Studio Code, R/Python scripts or using tools like Charticulator, etc.). So far I have no idea what approach would be best fitting for the type of visual I have in mind. 

My questions are: 
1. Did I overlook something in the available custom visuals and is there already a custom visual that fits my needs?
2. If not, can someone give me an indication how complicated or difficult the development of my preferred visual is and give some guidelines or assistance in the process of developing?
3. Or, where can I find someone willing to develop this custom visual for me?

Schermafbeelding 2019-10-09 om 13.19.11.jpg

Additional information:

• Distance between circles indicates geographical distance. Therefore length of the connecting lines also reflect distance.
  • Size of the circles reflects size of School campus and/or Business partner.