Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

cncnvr
Frequent Visitor

Creating KRI dashboard with thresholds in Power KPI Matrix

Hello V-viig and all,

I am a beginner with Power BI and working on creating a Key Risk Indicators (KRI) dashboard. Power KPI Matrix definitely helps with KRIs also.

I reviewed the PowerKPIMatrix 2.1.4 file to understand the basics. The  sample file posted was beneficial. I am trying create my own KRI dashboard by tweaking that sample file instead of creating my own from scratch (I dont have such expertise with the tool yet).

- How can I set different thresholds for different metric names? I think sample file applies same threshold to all KPIs

- What should be my Calc Variance, Calc KPI index colums for below example?

Example

KRI1 - Green status if value is < 2%, Yellow between 2-4%, Red > 4%

KRI2 - Green if >50, Yellow 50-35, Red <35

KRI3 - Green if > 1%, Yellow 1-0.85%, Red< 0.85% 

I gave you different scenarios so you can understand that some KRIs are numbers, some percentages and I am trying to display Green, Yellow, Red Status

I hope this question makes sense. Hope to hear back.

https://visuals.azureedge.net/app-store/PowerKPIMatrix.2.1.4.0.pbix

Sample file Power KPI Matrix File

10 REPLIES 10
v-evelk
Employee
Employee

Hello,

Sorry for the delay. I am working on your question and will provide some instruction tomorrow.

It will be better also if you sent your report to pbicvsupport@microsoft.com to let me better understand you issue.

Thanks!

Evgenii Elkin,
Software Engineer
Microsoft Power BI Custom Visuals
pbicvsupport@microsoft.com

Hello,

Could you clarify please what type of data structure do you use, Column-Based or Row-Based?

Thanks!

Evgenii Elkin,
Software Engineer