Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

patr0805
Regular Visitor

Cannot add a property to Format->general

Okay I am new to all this and have now spent many hours now trying to fix this problem to no avail. I think its about time I hear if the community has any suggestion.

I am currently writing some custom additions to the Gannt visual (can be found here).

One of those additions is the ability to sort the gantt by name rather than startdate. I have written some code that looks to be working and now I want a boolean property under format->generel such that the user can turn this ON/OFF. I added the following to capabilities.json under objects-> general -> properties.

*Notice that I am including the "groupTasks" property above which was in the file to begin with and was used as a refference. 

"groupTasks": {
                    "displayName": "Group Tasks",
                    "displayNameKey": "Visual_GroupTasks",
                    "type": {
                        "bool": true
                    }
                },
"sortByName": {
                    "displayName": "Sort by name",
                    "displayNameKey": "Visual_SortTasks",
                        "bool": false
                    }
                }

Then added the following to resources.resjson

"Visual_GroupTasks": "Group Tasks",
"Visual_SortTasks": "Sort by name",

This visual uses DataViewObjectsParser for processing the above and give a model accesable by the rest of the code. I added sortByName here as well in settings.ts.

export class GeneralSettings {
        groupTasks: boolean = false;
		sortByName: boolean = false;
        scrollToCurrentTime: boolean = false;
        durationUnit: string = "day";
        durationMin: number = 1;
    }