Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

danxshap
Helper I
Helper I

How can I start receiving email notifications from the forum?

Hi,

I have my notification and subscription settings for the Community Forum set such that I should be receiving email notifications (e.g. when someone comments on one of my posts), but I'm not receiving any email notifications.

When I click "sign in" for the forum, it automatically signs me in because I'm signed into my Microsoft 365 Account, which is the account that has my Power BI license associated with it.

I believe that means that I have an "Azure Active Directory" account (please correct me if that's not necessarily true), and according to this thread, that means that I can't receive email notifications.

Ultimately my goal is to be able to post on the forum with the same browser that I use to access Power BI, and I'd like to receive email notifications.

Is there a good way that I can accomplish that?

Thanks in advance for your help!

4 REPLIES 4
Kinjal
Employee
Employee

Hello @danxshap,

Thank you for posting and reaching out!

Your understanding is correct that if you have created an AAD (Azure Active Directory) account you won't be able to receive e-mail notifications.

However, you can request for Email Address Change with any personal email you are using to receive emails. Form link: https://aka.ms/PPCommSupport You can select the option "I want to change my email address".

Hope this helps!

Regards,

Kinjal

Hi @Kinjal thanks for getting back to me.

I followed your instructions, but when I select the option to change my email address, I'm told that Power BI community requires an AAD account:

Markup 2022-10-07 at 15.59.11.png