Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

marcus505
Frequent Visitor

Fiscal Year Calculated Columns

Hi,

I am trying to create calculated columns that bring out results per Quarter / month per month based on type of caller.

calculations.PNG

For example

If Month = April and Year = 2018

and Type of caller = "email"

then sum values

I am new to PowerBI, this is what i have managed to piece together.

sum.PNG

Any help id greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @marcus505,

Yes, here you should update your formula like this.

Measure = CALCULATE(SUM(fabric_swishs[fabric_typeofcaller]),FILTER(fabric_swishs,fabric_swishs[fabric_dateofcall].[Month]="August" && fabric_swishs[fabric_dateofcall].[Year]=2018 && fabric_swishs[fabric_typeofcaller]=

555510002))

Regards,

Frank

Community Support Team _ Frank
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the others find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
v-frfei-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @marcus505,

Based on my test, we can use the formula to get the result as we excepted.

Measure = CALCULATE(SUM(fabric_swishs[values]),FILTER(fabric_swishs,fabric_swishs[month]="April" && fabric_swishs[Year]=2018 && fabric_swishs[Type of caller]="email"))

Capture.PNG

For more details, please check the pbix as attached. If it doesn't meet your requirement, kindly share your sample data to me.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/socoo6aggzse5e7/Fiscal%20Year%20Calculated%20Columns.pbix?dl=0

Regards,

Frank

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the others find it more quickly.

Thanks, I used the following but results in an error :

SyntaxEditor Code Snippet