Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

Arrelialp

Stack columns

Hello, everyone.

I'm new to using Power BI and I'm taking my first steps.

I would like to stack these columns by day by placing the cities for day 1 on top of each other. The same for day 2, and so on.

I'm just working out how it looks. In other words, I'm seeing the different invoices by city for day 1, and then for day 2.
I want to see the different invoices by stacking the 3 different cities, for day 1, then for day 2, also stacking the three cities, and so on.

How should I do this? Can anyone help me?

Picture_Asking_Help.jpg

I'd like to do something like this

Help_2.png

9 REPLIES 9
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@Arrelialp Sorry it is not clear, maybe it will be easier if you put a sample pbix file and share it using one drive/google drive. Make sure to remove the sensitive information before sharing. Thanks!

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo

If my solution proved useful, I'd be delighted to receive Kudos. When you put effort into asking a question, it's equally thoughtful to acknowledge and give Kudos to the individual who helped you solve the problem. It's a small gesture that shows appreciation and encouragement! ❤

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution. Proud to be a Super User! Appreciate your Kudos 🙂
Feel free to email me with any of your BI needs.

parry2k
Super User
Super User

@Arrelialp what is the issue? seems like you have more than 3 cities for day 1. what you are referring to 3 cities only? Currently it is showing all the cities for the selected day.