Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

abdulrafey

Need help with stacked bar chart visual

s1.png

I am new to power bi and facing difficulty in splitting the colors on the same bar in stacked bar chart. I have reached to this and cannot split colors on bar. Please help me with this.

s2.png 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-heq-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @abdulrafey ,
Based on your description, you want to color split the bars by type. There are two prerequisites to accomplish this step, first for your sub-Category you need to have more than one under the same Category, as this is the category that is used as a measure of the length of the bar chart. Secondly you need to use stuck bar chart for this.
Here some steps that I want to share, you can check them if they suitable for your requirement.
Here is my test data:

vheqmsft_0-1713332100431.png

Final output

vheqmsft_1-1713332174010.png

Best regards,

Albert He

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
v-heq-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @abdulrafey ,
Based on your description, you want to color split the bars by type. There are two prerequisites to accomplish this step, first for your sub-Category you need to have more than one under the same Category, as this is the category that is used as a measure of the length of the bar chart. Secondly you need to use stuck bar chart for this.
Here some steps that I want to share, you can check them if they suitable for your requirement.
Here is my test data:

vheqmsft_0-1713332100431.png

Final output

vheqmsft_1-1713332174010.png

Best regards,

Albert He

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly