Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

ArtRijnvicus2
Frequent Visitor

DAX measure: Count from date

good morning all,
I have been working in PowerBi for 3 years and have already published several (beautiful) reports in an app.
However, now I am faced with the following challenge:

I want to count the number of BSN numbers, per month and per supervisor. from the date a person is supervised.
So as an example with "Alex": Alex has only been coaching people since February 1, 2024, so January must be empty here and counting can only be done from February 2024 (42 people). in March the number should also be 42. (Suppose 1 person started guidance in March, then the number must be 43 in March.) Etc.

Who can help me with the correct dax query?! thank you in advance!

Regards,
Art
Pbi Model.jpgtabel.jpg

46846d75-9883-4acf-bb65-5f20d00e7bad.png

Report.pngPbi Model.jpgtabel.jpging people since February 1, 2024, so January must be empty here and counting can only be done from February 2024 (42 people). in March the number should also be 42. (Suppose 1 person started guidance in March, then the number must be 43 in March.) Etc.

13 REPLIES 13
v-tianyich-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @ArtRijnvicus2 ,

Have you solved your problem? I did notice that you are using a between style slicer but using a selecetedvalue in the expression, this will not return the correct date, please try using min and then control the minimum time to try.

Hope it helps!

Best regards,
Community Support Team_ Scott Chang

If this post helps then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

ArtRijnvicus2
Frequent Visitor

Thank you for your quick response some_bih!

Unfortunately, the measure did not deliver the desired result. the values ​​have remained empty.