Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Jbatth

I can not share my reports on On premise gateway

Hi,

I am new to Power BI. We've installed on-premise gateway to which we can publish the report. Our concern is, we can not share the report with other users. Attached Image will show that we do not get any option. 

I've tried to look into guided learnings and other platforms, but couldn't find anything. Hence I am posting the question. 

Thanks in advance for your help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

I know whats wrong.  You are confusing sharing reports with shareing dashboards.  Go to each report and select "Pin Live Page".  That will create a dashboard.  If each report has multiple pages, you can either turn them into multiple dashboards or 1 dashboard with multiple pages.

Alternatively, you could create an App Workspace and instead of Publishing from your Power BI Desktop to "Personal Workspace" you can publish to the App Workspace you've created.  Then you simply add people ot your App Workspace.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
GilbertQ
Super User
Super User

Hi @Jbatth

I unfortunately cannot see the image.

As well as Sharing when connected to the On-Premise Gateway will require a Pro license.

Here are further details around what currently (09 May 201&) is classified as Pro content

https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/documentation/powerbi-power-bi-pro-content-what-is-it/

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

Power BI Blog

Hi, thanks for the reply. We have Pro license and have setup enterprise gateway on the server. We can see the gateway and can publish a report on it. However, I am not getting any option to share it with other PBI Pro users. 

Hi @Jbatth