Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

kral_06
Frequent Visitor

Free user cannot find app workspace

Hi! I am a pro user and have created an app workspace in premium capacity. I have added a free user as a member, and he received an email that he had joined the group. Howerver, in his HQ he cannot find the workspace in question. Where can he find it?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @kral_06,

Free users can consume the Power BI Premium Capacity via the published app. See more details below:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-create-distribute-apps#publish-your-app

The other option is to assign Power BI Pro Licenses to users for consuming Reports and Dashboards in the Workspace without publishing them as an App.

Keep in mind, if the App Workspace is NOT on Premium capacity, then all users who access it via an App will require a Power BI Pro License.

Hope this is helpful!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @kral_06,

Free users can consume the Power BI Premium Capacity via the published app. See more details below:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-create-distribute-apps#publish-your-app

The other option is to assign Power BI Pro Licenses to users for consuming Reports and Dashboards in the Workspace without publishing them as an App.

Keep in mind, if the App Workspace is NOT on Premium capacity, then all users who access it via an App will require a Power BI Pro License.

Hope this is helpful!

Hello @Anonymous,

I have a follow up Question. I am consuming data from dynamics 365 to generate Dashboards which will in turn be consumed by users of Dynamics 365 (Embedded as Power BI Dashboard).