Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Cathryn
Helper III
Helper III

Can't see content pack OR apps that I've shared

Hi all

I'm trying to test the content packs and apps and I've created both a content pack and an app in a workspace that I am an admin on.

I shared both with just me

I then created a testing workspace to pull the content pack into or the app so I can see what it does.  But, neither are showing up 

Steps:

Created a content pack with associated reports and datasets and called it 'Azure Utilization Content Pack'

shared it with myself

Created a new workspace called 'testworkspace'

went to 'Get Data' under 'My organization'

Nothing shows up to get.

If I go to 'My Workspace' I can see the content pack

I want to create a group workspace to pull all the Azure Reports into for users so they don't go into our Admin group space.  I don't want to have to upload each report to the new workspace to do this.

What am I doing wrong?  Both the workspace and the content pack have the same permissions.

If this isn't the correct way to do this, what is?  I've read the documentation and thought this was the way to do it.

Thanks

Cathryn

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Cathryn,

You need to publish the organizational content pack 'Azure Utilization Content Pack' to the new workspace called 'testworkspace', then you can get data from this organizational content pack in the new workspace 'testworkspace'. If you publish the organizational content pack to a user (user1@contoso.com), this user can only get this content pack in My Workspace.