Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Power BI Embedded Example "This content is not available"

Hello,

I'm new to a lot of things Azure and Power BI and I was wondering if I could get some help. I worked my way through the "Get Started Example" located here: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/power-bi-embedded/power-bi-embedded-get-started-sample

Like in the instructions, I did step 5 and step 6 through the console app. Everything looked good but when I configured the Web.config file <appSettings> using my power Bi access key, Workspace collection and Workspace ID and run the code, I get "This content is not available". 

I can see that my workspace has been deployed in azure and I checked the import status after I completed the provisioning (option 0 in the console app example). I can also call the string functions in the Report.cshtml

• @Model.Report.Name
  • @Model.Report.EmbedUrl
  • @Model.Report.Id
  • @Model.Report.WebUrl

Has anyone else experienced this?? I feel like I'm missing something obvious here. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Comments
v-haibl-msft
Employee

@d0n0hue

Have you import a PBIX file into your workspace? Could you please give a screenshot of “This content is not abailable”?

Best Regards,

Herbert

d0n0hue
Regular Visitor

@v-haibl-msft

Hello Herbert,

This is the message I get when I run the app:

conent unavailable.png

I tested a few different power BI files and different workspace provisions, but no success. 

d0n0hue
Regular Visitor

Here's what my azure power bi embedded workspaces look like in my workspace collection and an import status check using option "0" in the power-bi-embedded-integrate-report-into-web-app-master. Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

workspace collection summary.pngimport status -pbi community.png