Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

codekorenge

Has Power BI Embedded changed?

Recently, my organization proposed to use power-bi embedded for reporting. As a lead developer, i wanted to develop a PoC to explore the product further for recommendation. 

Unfortunately power-bi has anounced its recent change - that is bringing together power-bi service and embedded service. Great, but not quite! Everything has changed! I was following tutorial from @GuyInACube, he has done a great job! But the sad news now is, I was not able to try out any of his sample code on embedded! 

In this tutorial, the code was not even in the Integrate a dashboard sample git repository anymore!

I was the unlucky one to experience this great technology. Not sure if I should propose another or stick with this one. Being a Microsoft .NET developer I still in favor if this. I have few questions:

1. Do i need premium account to embedd reports or pro will do?
  2. Where is the sample code & tutorials for the new approach?

3 REPLIES 3
Eric_Zhang
Employee
Employee

@codekorenge wrote:

Recently, my organization proposed to use power-bi embedded for reporting. As a lead developer, i wanted to develop a PoC to explore the product further for recommendation. 

Unfortunately power-bi has anounced its recent change - that is bringing together power-bi service and embedded service. Great, but not quite! Everything has changed! I was following tutorial from @GuyInACube, he has done a great job! But the sad news now is, I was not able to try out any of his sample code on embedded! 

In this tutorial, the code was not even in the Integrate a dashboard sample git repository anymore!