Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

gotmike
Frequent Visitor

how to create a query that paginates?

I'm working with the Hubspot CRM API and when you query for a list of all deals, you only get 100 records at a time, and they want you to send subsequent queries with an "offset" to paginate the results.

For instance, if you send:

https://api.hubapi.com/deals/v1/deal/all?hapikey=demo

at the very end of the query, you see the following JSON:

"hasMore":false
"offset":27939158

so, if hasMore is true, the NEXT query should look like this:

https://api.hubapi.com/deals/v1/deal/all?hapikey=demo&offset=27939158

and then, we would want to repeat the process until hasMore comes back with false.

i'm completely new to power bi, so would love to know how to handle this type of query process.

in another language, this would just be do { } while (hasMore == false);

or something like that...

214 REPLIES 214
Anonymous
Not applicable

@noorul unfortunately not, i'm not really a developer and I couldn't quite figure it out and ran out of time to look at it.

I'm still very much interested in a solution though as at the moment I have to produce a report daily which i'd rather not have to 😄

Larstc75
Frequent Visitor

I have a function that is queried in a table query.
This is the function:

let AccountData = (Timestamp as text, UnitId as number) =>
let
    Source = Json.Document(Web.Contents("https://qa.api.remoni.com/v1/Data?orderbydesc=Timestamp&Timestamp=le(3000-01-01)&UnitId=eq(1)&AggregateType=eq(Hour)&top=10000",
    [Query=[orderbydesc="Timestamp",Timestamp="le("&Text.From(Timestamp)&")",UnitId="eq("&Text.From(UnitId)&")",AggregateType="eq(Hour)",top="10000"]])),
    #"Converted to Table" = Table.FromList(Source, Splitter.SplitByNothing(), null, null, ExtraValues.Error),