Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

gotmike
Frequent Visitor

how to create a query that paginates?

I'm working with the Hubspot CRM API and when you query for a list of all deals, you only get 100 records at a time, and they want you to send subsequent queries with an "offset" to paginate the results.

For instance, if you send:

https://api.hubapi.com/deals/v1/deal/all?hapikey=demo

at the very end of the query, you see the following JSON:

"hasMore":false
"offset":27939158

so, if hasMore is true, the NEXT query should look like this:

https://api.hubapi.com/deals/v1/deal/all?hapikey=demo&offset=27939158

and then, we would want to repeat the process until hasMore comes back with false.

i'm completely new to power bi, so would love to know how to handle this type of query process.

in another language, this would just be do { } while (hasMore == false);

or something like that...

214 REPLIES 214

Hello @ImkeF ! Thanks for taking the time to help me:

Here is what I have based on your help:

The relevant urls are in a table named Table2

let
//Table2
Source = #table({"Start", "Finish"}, {{0, 500},{501, 1000},{1001, 1500}, {1501, 2000}}),
//CallFunction
CallFunction = Table.AddColumn(Source, "CallFunction", each Function(Text.From([Start]),Text.From([Finish])))
//Function
Function = (Start as text, Finish as text) =>
let
Source = Json.Document(Web.Contents("https://api.pipedrive.com/v1/organizations?start="&Start&"&limit="&Limit&"&api_token=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx")),
data = Source[data],
#"Converted to Table" = Table.FromList(data, Splitter.SplitByNothing(), null, null, ExtraValues.Error),
#"Expanded Column1" = Table.ExpandRecordColumn(#"Converted to Table", "Column1", {"id", "company_id", "user_id", "done", "type", "reference_type", "reference_id"})
in
#"Expanded Column1"