Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

anromanow
Frequent Visitor

dynamicly changing result

Hi everyone, I'm new at power BI. And I have a question
I had already understood that calculated tables do not respond on slicers.

Here is a case: I have table, generated by sql server and imported to power BI. It is about car market

In this table I have counteragents and all information about him, that he gave us: when and what carh he has bought. and where (region) and what type of car(car, truck,bus and so on) and who sold him this car (official dealer, leasing company, random guy and so on) all this colums are slicers. and by updating database some new values can be added, so I have to work with results of query. 

according to this table I have calculated (on sql server) how many cars (with all filters) were bought by counteragents in my company, and in all other distinct places. 

here is a question: how CORRECTLY calculate counteragent's share of purchases in my company? 

using sql I do it like this

select distinct

iif(seller='my company' ,count(cars bought) over (partition by counteragent, region, segment, ...), 0) inMyCompany,

count(car bought) over (partition by region, segment,...) everywhere,

counteragent

from

table1

where 

AND HERE I would put slicers I need

And in this case counteragent's share of purchases in my company will be inMyCompany/everywhere

how to perform this? what and how shoud I create in power BI to see how this share depends on  slicers.

PS all slicers are in individual tables, that were created by using Distinct functions, all tables are connected to eachother in correct way.

hope You will understand my problem and give me an idea how to do this

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @anromanow,