Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Report not refreshing because of Data Gateway even so I deleted the gateway I stil get the same erro

Hello

I am new to Power BI and I was testing few things with the Power Bi deskop. My report source is Azure blob storage with JSON file format. All work good and I can do my report and publish to my web account.

In some point I tested the personla GW feature and created a Gateway. After the GW activation I keep getting the error that Dataset can not be refreshed becuase the GW is offline...... I removed the GW from the PowerBI gateway managment and I still get the same error and cannot refresh my dataset.

Saying more local GW is not supporting Azure Blob storage data source so even with GW configuration blob storage dataset should be refreshed regardless to GW configuration (maybe its a bug).

My second question is regards to PowerQuery building in Power BI Desktop:

I have currently 3.5 GB blob storage data with a lot of JSON files. I managed to read the data and Parse it with the query builder, but every change in the Query it is go and check a gain over to complete blob size. I even noticed no matter what change I make to filter the data it always download or process 2 time the blobe size in my case it will do 7GB data check until I get the Aplay process finish. Is there a way to skip the long process by publish the pbix file first and all the data set build will do like a dataset Refresh process do ?

My last question is for PowerBi embeded: