Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

timoneill84
Frequent Visitor

Monthly Percentage

Hi all

I'm new to Power and have only done three of the tutorials so I apologise if the question has a simple answer!

How would I go about showing the total number of records / rows that read as certain text as a percentage of the total records that read the same text in another linked table? Pretty sure I need to do a calculated measure using Dax....

So for example the total "4x4 car" records in one table as a percentage of the total "4x4 car" records in another table?

Thanks

Tim

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@timoneill84,

Please review this modified PBIX file.

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AhsotbnGu1NogyTKizuvFC-gvTgk

Regards,
Lydia

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@timoneill84,

Create a measure using DAX below and check if you get expected result.

Measure 2 = CALCULATE(COUNTA(Table1[ColumnName]),FILTER(Table1,Table1[ColumnName]="4x4 car"))/CALCULATE(COUNTA(Table2[ColumnName]),FILTER(Table2,Table2[ColumnName]="4x4 car"))

If the above DAX doesn't help, please share dummy data of the two tables and post expected result based on the dummy data.

Regards,
Lydia

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Thanks Lydia

I'm getting the "Too many arguments were passed to the COUNTA function. The maximum argument count for the function is 1."

So one table would be like this for example:-

12345678      001234566     2      001234566 2       5 Door Hatchback

12345679      001234567     4      001234567 4       5 Door 4x4