Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

New2PowerBI
Helper III
Helper III

Issue Replicating Data

Would like some help; I'm trying to assess how much training our employees receive, and associated costs.

When I pull out the data, I have a "course name" and associated information; however, I found where the rows are being duplicated.  That is because I have another field called "team"...so let's say you are part of three different "teams" and each of those "teams" requires the same "course name", the employee only takes the course once, not three times.  But from a calculation perspective, it's counting the cost of the course 3x.  I'd like to clean up the data but don't want to remove "teams", because it's important to know for slicing/filtering purposes on visuals.  Any tips?

I'm new to Power BI and learning...it sounds like I need to list all the courses...then have a column with another table that is generated based on the teams associated to that course??? I can see it in my head, can't seem to do it inside application.  Thanks in advance for your help!

8 REPLIES 8
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @New2PowerBI,

It will be help if you share some sample data and detail informations.

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

Here is a sampling of some of the information:

EMPLOYEE NAMEEMPLOYEE NUMBERTRAINING NAMEFREQUENCY (MONTHS)ESTIMATED ANNUAL COSTTEAM / GROUP NAME
ABRAHAMS, EMILIO A.201099759229.129 Excavation Practices12$65*Co Emp w/Field Duties
ABRAHAMS, EMILIO A.201099759229.129 Excavation Practices12$65*Co Technician
ABRAHAMS, EMILIO A.201099759229.129 Excavation Practices12$65QAT-OQ PV 10