Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Ruslan66

How to create a new table out of multiple Measures?

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to BI and ran into this problem... 

I connected BI to a VSTS project that is getting data through an Odata connector.

After i got that data in BI i created several formulas to take that data and calculate it automatically.

The problem is i have 4 measures, but when i try to put that into a visual, the graph only accepts 1 "Value" item.

when i put the 4 measures into a "table visual" it looks like this;PowerBIpic.PNG

What i'm trying to do with this is put the 4 measures into 1 table so i could then transpose that table into 2 columns; Phases | Values. Once i'm able to achieve this i will put the "Phases" as Axis and "Values" in the Value field and get my line chart the way i want it.

I was able to achieve this by putting the data into an Excel and then importing the Excel into Power BI. But i would prefer to avoid the manual work and make BI do the work for me 😄

Plz Help

3 REPLIES 3
v-xjiin-msft
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi @Ruslan66,

The line chart can accept multiple values. You just need to remove the Legend. But if you want to keep the Legend, then you can't put do that in current Power BI.

For the specific scenario, please share us your pbix file with One Drive or Google Drive if possible. So that we can know the actual situation and provide more proper suggestions.

Thanks,
Xi Jin.