Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Custom ranking (preassigned values)

Hi Power BI Guru's,

I am not a programmer & new to Pwer BI.

I seek your help in a custom solution to ranking my data under "Matrix" visualization which I am building for Top 50/100 or 300 customers from my table, such that wierd names like "Multiple Customers" or some bankrupt customers records are kept out of the displayed Matrix BUT, they continue to contribute to total value.

The 2nd row of the table in blue color is my table header.

1) First, I should be able to assign a custom rank number to the specific values in the field "Customer" (say "Multiple Customer" or any bankrupt customer.

2) then, the rest records are ranked based on the field "Financial Year" and sum of field "Values USD". No problem if the custom rank numer I chose in point 1 above, is also assinged to other records by the PBI formula.

The result I expect is in the field "Expected Resut".

Please help with this unusual help sought 🙂

Thanks,

Chandan.

Text fieldText fieldText fieldText fieldnumeric field  
CustomerProductMonthFinancial YearValues USDExpected ResultCondition
MicrosoftMobileJuly' 20152015-16                4,0001<- as per formula based on field "Financial Year" & sum of "Values USD"
FaceBookMobileAug' 20152015-16                3,0002<- as per formula based on field "Financial Year" & sum of "Values USD"
AppleMobileJuly' 20152015-16                2,0003<- as per formula based on field "Financial Year" & sum of "Values USD"
General MotorsMobileJuly' 20152015-16                1,0004<- as per formula based on field "Financial Year" & sum of "Values USD"
Multiple CustomersMobileAug' 20152015-16                5,000301<- conditioned to assign Rank no 301 or any such custom Rank number defined by me