Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

gsed99
Helper III
Helper III

Count formula with filter for Max Year

Hello,

I am trying to do a count on # of records, but based on a filter for the year. What I essentialy want to say is count # of SAO Date when SAO Year=MAX (meaning current year). Both SAO Date and SAO Year are separate columns/data points.

I think I am close but, I am new to Power BI, so looking for some guidance.
Thank you,

Greg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
jmalone
Resolver III
Resolver III

Current Year SAO Records :=
CALCULATE (
    COUNT ( 'TableName'[SAO Date] ),
    FILTER (
        ALL ( 'TableName'[SAO Year] ),
        'TableName'[SAO Year] = MAX ( 'TableName'[SAO Year] )
    )
)

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
jmalone
Resolver III
Resolver III

Current Year SAO Records :=
CALCULATE (
    COUNT ( 'TableName'[SAO Date] ),
    FILTER (
        ALL ( 'TableName'[SAO Year] ),
        'TableName'[SAO Year] = MAX ( 'TableName'[SAO Year] )
    )
)

Thank you!

You are welcome! Smiley Very Happy

@jmalone, thank you for all the help! I have used these metrics in a new report, which I added drill down options, and found that some records with prior year dates (2017 and older) are making their way into the data. What is strange is that the totals match what the correct numbers are, but when adding a drill down like Marketing Tactic, the line items for the tactics show numbers that shold not be shown based on the filter for the measure, as the filter should only show records from 2018. This also means the rows will add up to be more than the total, as older records are showing, and the total is correct for 2018.
Do you know how I can fix this?

Example:

# CY MQL
Inbound  35
Outbound  45
(BLANK)  3
Total  80